Tags

, , , , , ,

It may not have been funny at the time, especially if you were near the offending toilet… I can’t imagine what it could have been like if the pilots had not tried to turn around. Maybe some other airlines wouldn’t have bothered.. And maybe BA’s ticket prices are worth it after all! If the loo goes badly wrong they will turn around and let you wait for another flight… Thank goodness for that.

http://metro.co.uk/2015/03/14/someone-did-a-poo-so-smelly-it-caused-ba-plane-to-turn-back-to-britain-5103522/

Don’t know what more to say about this only that if I was anywhere near the toilet concerned on this aircraft or I may have needed trauma therapy … and I wonder if that polticians tweet was ‘airline legal’ – funny and on the nail as it must have been at the time … Presumably Twitter in the air is set up to be done freely just in time for such toilet odour evil horrors… On that note, I would have liked a refund on my in flight BA restaurant Faux Gras too…

